Getting Married

Hi Everyone!

 

Welcome again to Courtney Psak’s 30 days to 30 blog. Based off of my book Thirty Days to Thirty, a fiction novel that is a fun light hearted or vacation/beach read about a girl accomplishing her bucket list before her 30th birthday.

 

Although it’s a chick lit, it’s also about self discovery and personal development that is meant to inspire people like me who are almost 30 and want to accomplish those bucket list items that they have been meaning to get to, but tend to let fall to the wayside.

 

This blog is about my bucket list items that I am accomplishing before I turn 30. I hope they inspire you to do the same!

So I’m not sure you consider this a bucket list item, but when I was eighteen thinking about where I would be at Thirty, the first thing I think I put was married.

I was fortunate enough to meet my husband when we were still in high school. Most people wondered why it took us eight years of dating before we finally got married.

The reason, that I mentioned earlier in my study abroad post, was because we wanted to make sure that we could grow together.

Think about it, you go from high school where you are living at home, to college where you are completely independent and have to adjust to that for the first time. Then we both studied abroad where we learned a little more about ourselves. I didn’t have a desire to move to the city, until I had lived in London.

Then you go from college, to the real world. Now you’re an adult and you have to make a living.

We honestly felt that we needed to make sure that after all that we both still wanted the same things.

The biggest key was communication. We went from being long distance for a few years, to suddenly being on top of each other. We agreed, if one of us gets sick of seeing too much of the other we had to let each other know.

The same goes for living together. You have to make sure you can deal with each others’ living habits. There are some things I do that I know drive him crazy and vice versa, but overall we work well together.

That’s what I’ve learned from my marriage and I’m constantly learning new things everyday.

Thank you for reading this entry of Courtney Psak’s 30 days to 30 blog. I hope this inspires you with your own bucket list to accomplish as much as you can before your 30th or even before your next birthday!

 

Remember be sure to check out Thirty Days to Thirty if you are looking for a fiction chick lit novel that is a fun, light, vacation or beach read.

Buy Thirty Days to Thirty Here

http://www.courtneypsak.com/

 

Leave a Reply

