Girl’s Trip

Hi Everyone!

 

Welcome again to Courtney Psak’s 30 days to 30 blog. Based off of my book Thirty Days to Thirty, a fiction novel that is a fun light hearted or vacation/beach read about a girl accomplishing her bucket list before her 30th birthday.

 

Although it’s a chick lit, it’s also about self discovery and personal development that is meant to inspire people like me who are almost 30 and want to accomplish those bucket list items that they have been meaning to get to, but tend to let fall to the wayside.

 

This blog is about my bucket list items that I am accomplishing before I turn 30. I hope they inspire you to do the same!

Apologies to those who know me, some of these bucket list items are a bit out of order. They are still worth mentioning !

You will have plenty of times to get together with your girlfriends for bachelorette parties and such, but do a REAL girls/guys trip (depending on the reader). This is a trip where everyone agrees where they want to go,  the trip doesn’t have to revolve around one person and it’s just you and your closest friends. No offense to the cousins, sister in laws, coworkers that attend bachelorette parties, but you sometimes need to reaffirm that bond you all have together.

For me the first real girls trip I did, was when our friend Janis moved up to Boston. Five of us all got together and drove up for the weekend to see her.

The four hour car ride alone was a great time to bond. After college it was harder for everyone to get together because we were all in different directions with our new careers.

The car ride was basically a dance party of who could dance the best in a seated position. It was 7:00 am and I was driving, so until I had finished my coffee this wasn’t amusing to me at first.

When we did get up there, Janis took us all over Boston.  Like I’ve mentioned in earlier posts, traveling anywhere with a local makes the trip so much better. She knew what was worth seeing and what not to waste our time on. To tell you the truth, I think with the exception of going to Cheers and Fenway, none of us needed to see anything special, we just wanted to catch up with one another.

Janis basically showed us all of her favorite drinking spots and the occasional place to eat. We have some real great memories from that trip, most that I think my friends would kill me if I shared.

But what I learned from that trip.

Everyone vote on the alcohol that will be brought and then assign someone responsible for bringing it. I’m sorry but no one likes bubble gum vodka!

Take the time to reminiscence. Memories are best told with those you shared them with. I learned some interesting facts I wasn’t initially aware of that made the stories a lot funnier.

Always make new memories. Like I said, there are a lot of great ones from that trip that I am not at liberty to share.

Be a Yes Man/Woman. Take advantage of the  freedom you might have at that time to get together. Before you know it, there will be legit excuses like you have children that will keep you from having the time. Plus, the best memories I have are when I just said yes to something without even thinking about it.

Finally, one I admit I need to improve upon, is make the effort to get together more often. Life can really get in the way sometimes and now all of us trying to book a dinner together has to be made months in advance. So save your Netflix binge for later and go live life!

 

Thank you for reading this entry of Courtney Psak’s 30 days to 30 blog. I hope this inspires you with your own bucket list to accomplish as much as you can before your 30th or even before your next birthday!

 

Remember be sure to check out Thirty Days to Thirty if you are looking for a fiction chick lit novel that is a fun, light, vacation or beach read.

Buy Thirty Days to Thirty Here

http://www.courtneypsak.com/

 

 

Leave a Reply

