Pranks

Hi Everyone!

 

Welcome again to Courtney Psak’s 30 days to 30 blog. Based off of my book Thirty Days to Thirty, a fiction novel that is a fun light hearted or vacation/beach read about a girl accomplishing her bucket list before her 30th birthday.

 

Although it’s a chick lit, it’s also about self discovery and personal development that is meant to inspire people like me who are almost 30 and want to accomplish those bucket list items that they have been meaning to get to, but tend to let fall to the wayside.

 

This blog is about my bucket list items that I am accomplishing before I turn 30. I hope they inspire you to do the same!

So I’m not encouraging anything serious, but pranks are a lot of fun. They make for good memories and everyone usually gets victimized at one time or another.

When I hear about the stories my husband shares of all the pranks they used to play on one another, I regret the fact that my friends and I didn’t do more of them.

Our scale of pranking was also wildly different. My friends and I used to put ketchup in the bottle of our friend’s Snapple can and wait to see how much of it she would  drink before she noticed it.

My husband on the other hand, used to play OPUS (other people’s useless sh*t). With Opus, everyone splits up into cars and has an hour to find the most ridiculous useless item they can.

Whoever can’t make it out that night gets all of the useless items dumped on their front lawn.

Obviously the reason for the prank is to get a rise out of the victim, so his friends and him look forward to hearing about the reaction of the parents  when they noticed a plethora of garden gnomes on their lawn.

I even remember one Halloween, my mom was actually mad that we didn’t get teepeed and decided to do it herself, just to see our reactions the next morning.

So probably the most recent prank I was a victim of was my friend last year had an Octoberfest party. I told her we should all wear lederhosen. She agreed and told me that she was going to tell all her guests to and she would as well.

My friend Danielle and I showed up and sure enough, no one else was in Lederhosen. A little peeved at first, we owned it and wound up also owning the beer pong table. In the end, I still think we were the winners of that party.

So one thing to remember when you prank or you are getting pranked.

Everyone just needs to learn to laugh at themselves. We all will be the butt of a joke at some point in time, just remember it’s all out of love.

Really it builds character because there are going to be times where you are going to embarrass yourself and you’ll be a better person if you can just own up to it and not let it ruin your day.

Plus the possibilities are endless when it comes to getting them back.

 

Thank you for reading this entry of Courtney Psak’s 30 days to 30 blog. I hope this inspires you with your own bucket list to accomplish as much as you can before your 30th or even before your next birthday!

 

Remember be sure to check out Thirty Days to Thirty if you are looking for a fiction chick lit novel that is a fun, light, vacation or beach read.

Buy Thirty Days to Thirty Here

http://www.courtneypsak.com/

Leave a Reply

