Go See a Pyschic

Hi Everyone!

 

Welcome again to Courtney Psak’s 30 days to 30 blog. Based off of my book Thirty Days to Thirty, a fiction novel that is a fun light hearted or vacation/beach read about a girl accomplishing her bucket list before her 30th birthday.

 

Although it’s a chick lit, it’s also about self discovery and personal development that is meant to inspire people like me who are almost 30 and want to accomplish those bucket list items that they have been meaning to get to, but tend to let fall to the wayside.

 

This blog is about my bucket list items that I am accomplishing before I turn 30. I hope they inspire you to do the same!

This was kind of a bucket list item. I’ve done it a few times over the years. Once on the boardwalk down the shore and the other was when a  friend threw a psychic party.

I’ve never really been into psychic’s before. I generally feel like you can say anything general and someone will find a way to connect that to their situation.

When my friend threw a psychic party, the woman told me she saw me moving out west. When I told Paul, he agreed we moved west of the Hudson, but that was as far as we were going to go.

I was surprised by what she told people though. I had one friend come down crying because the psychic said that she and her husband would be the on the verge of financial ruin and divorce in the next six months. Thankfully that never happened, but her husband wasn’t happy to have my friend telling him they needed to cancel their trip to Italy.

There was one time that I was truly freaked out. I was in eighth grade on the boardwalk down at the Jersey shore with a friend of mine who wanted to check it out. I didn’t want to, but she said it was five bucks and wanted to go.

So I agreed. I waited in this small area for her to be done and then it was my turn. The woman no sooner took my palm to read it, when a crazed man came in yelling that we were all going to go to hell. This woman gets up to get security and leaves me there with this man yelling at me. I was completely shook to my core. When the psychic came back after security had taken the guy away, she offered to read me for free.

She told me a lot of things, some I didn’t want to hear, like I would die at age 83. No one wants to know when they are going to die.

But then she took a piece of paper and wrote down all the men that I was going to have relationships with. I was upset because there were only like four initials, but I became skeptical when the initials were AM, MR, PM, PP. I felt like these were totally made up.

I took the piece of paper and put it on my cork board in my room and never thought about it again. On my way to college I was cleaning out my room to pack up and I found that sheet of paper underneath my report card.

I literally turned white as I looked back on all of my past boyfriends. Not only did I date guys with those initials, but they were in order! Currently, I was in the early stages of dating my now husband Paul Psak, but I had a scary feeling that if we broke up I was going to end up a crazy cat lady (even though I don’t like cat).

Luckily it worked out with us and we got married, but I still never forgot that tingling feeling I got when I looked back at those initials.

So as far as what I’ve learned from this experience, I’m not really sure. I’m still a skeptic at heart and chalk that incident to be a crazy coincidence, but it does have me question the fact that maybe we all don’t know everything.

Anyway, looks like I can go skydiving worry free since I’m not dying until I’m 83 🙂

Thank you for reading this entry of Courtney Psak’s 30 days to 30 blog. I hope this inspires you with your own bucket list to accomplish as much as you can before your 30th or even before your next birthday!

 

Remember be sure to check out Thirty Days to Thirty if you are looking for a fiction chick lit novel that is a fun, light, vacation or beach read.

Buy Thirty Days to Thirty Here

http://www.courtneypsak.com/

 

Leave a Reply

